2014-08-20 String 001

So Random

Today is full of random happenings.  Just full of them.

First of all, it is really cold.  I don’t much care for cold.  But the sun is shining and the sky is blue.  It looks like it should be a beautiful summer day if you look out the windows.  Except that there are no leaves on any of the trees.  So I have a fire going in the fireplace.  I got the wood to burn today – I figured out which wood in the pile wasn’t burning from yesterday.

I am doing a couple of crafty things.  I had to frog back a cowl that I messed up in the focal point of the whole thing, so I had to go back past that point.  I just finished getting the needles back in, but I seem to have lost my motivation to pick it up again.  I am also trying to teach myself to crochet.  Last weekend a book on Granny Squares jumped into my cart at Michael’s.  Not sure how that happened.  AND then I started a 12 inch square canvas drawing.  We’ll see how it turns out.  I’m not really sure about the size, but I’ll keep going.

An email came today that is screaming in my psyche.  The first ever Interweave Fiber Fest is happening about 5 miles from where my parents live.  I wonder if I can convince the high school junior that he needs to check out the local university and we could go that weekend?  Spinning, knitting, weaving…  other people with the same passions and a chance to see my parents?  Sounds perfect to me!

Lastly, I am starting a new diet.  My scale put me at a really frightening number and the fibromyalgia thing makes consistent exercise difficult.  A friend tipped me off to a diet that others like me have had really good luck using.  So that starts today.  We’ll see how that goes.  It’s expensive, but if it works that will be priceless.

Today’s image is String 001 from tanglepatterns.com that comes first in my sketchbook.  Here is a link to the string page: http://tanglepatterns.com/2012/05/the-importance-of-strings.html

String 001, tanglepatterns.com
String 001, tanglepatterns.com
