Best of 2014

I have the best group of friends on Ravelry.com that are the most talented and supportive group ever!  At the end of the year we each choose the best item that we knitted, crocheted, spun or wove in the previous year.  Prizes are offered and voting takes place.  We just finished our voting and the winning project is stunning.  Just stunning.  Jo knitted a blanket in a short period of time using the highest quality yarn in many colors.  She knit in a tube and then she CUT. THE. TUBE.  Any of you who are knitters or know knitters also know that scissors are the worst enemies of a knitted project.  Here is a link to the project page on Ravelry: http://www.ravelry.com/projects/jobot/baby-blanket-latvian-garden  Check it out.  It is crazy awesome.  Now I have the job of coming up with a prize appropriate to such a wonderful project.

My offering to this contest was a scarf that I made for my sister-in-law for Christmas.  I spun the yarn and then knitted the scarf.  I will definitely do something like this again.  I am very pleased with the outcome and she loves it.  And that is all that matters, right?

Sue's Christmas Cowl
Sue’s Christmas Cowl
One thought on “Best of 2014”

Comments are closed.