Hello, Friday!

The last few days have been rough at home.  I had sick kids, lots of cleaning to do, and a routine dental cleaning that sent me into a full fibro-flare.  For those of you unfamiliar, a flare is horrible.  For me, it is pain in every cell of my body.  And it won’t go away until it wants to.  Thankfully, this one was able to be knocked out with a combination of some prescription medication and lots of sleep.  It has left me with a seriously hungover feeling for a couple of days.  But today, I woke up with some energy and it feels like my brain may be back.  Woo Hoo!!

Between my last post and now, I have accomplished a couple of things.  I finished this amazing cowl/poncho pattern by Laura Aylor called Outlier.  Here is a link to the pattern: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/outlier  Laura was wonderful to all of us in our Rav group who were working on the pattern during and after her Mystery Knit-a-Long and I can’t say enough good things about her or the pattern.  She is definitely one of the designers that makes it easy to pay for individual patterns!!  Enough, so a photo of mine:

2015-01-14 Icehouse
1/14/2014; Icehouse; pattern Outlier by Laura Aylor

This is so comfortable and the pattern is true genius.  I can see making many more of these as gifts and having them go over gloriously!

Today’s drawing of the day is String 004 from tanglepatterns.com .  I like this one relatively well.  It is one where I learned that it is okay to go outside of the lines of the string, but I think I just put too much in there.  And it is a little off balance.  Lessons that have to be learned, right? And here is the link to today’s string: http://tanglepatterns.com/2012/06/tanglepatterns-string-004.html  I hope some of you who have never tried to draw do try this!  It is so meditative and much easier than you think!

String 004
String 004, tanglepatterns.com, 8/26/2014

Thanks for reading and clicking on those links.  There are some fabulous people behind them.  Have a great weekend and as always, please let me know what you think!  I really want to hear what you have to say.

