Watching the Snow Fall

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Me Time.”


As I have told you before in my post ‘Silence’, I love quiet Saturday mornings.  Today, the snow is falling gently in the woods and the fireplace is lit.  For some reason, I am alone in the living room and the Dukes of Hazzard is on the TV.  And also for some reason, it is an episode I have seen more than once.  I think it’s time to turn the TV off.

Me time.  My butt has imprinted the sofa in the most perfect way.  I have a blanket that is soft and snuggly.  I’m thinking about a cup of coffee.  Which would require me to get up off the sofa.  The fire probably needs another log, so up I go – two things at one time.  Okay, that’s done.  For my quiet Saturday morning – now into early afternoon – I will do some drawing, some crochet, maybe some spinning.  I have laundry to fold and more to wash but that can wait.  Wait for the family to come in an break my silent reverie. Until then, I have the crackling of the fire and the snow coming down a little more persistently now.

I have a favor to ask of you, my friends.  I find much inspiration in lines of poems, song lyrics, small turns of words.  Can you help me with future blog posts by giving me a few words that you think I could use as a starting point for a blog post?  I fear I will become boring if I simply tell you what is going on here in the woods.  My life is an endless repeat of craft, art, laundry, food, and sleep.  Inspiration is not always easy.  So please give me a starting place.  We can both be surprised by where it takes us.

Today’s drawing is tanglepatterns.com String 013 – link: http://tanglepatterns.com/2012/08/tanglepatterns-string-013.html  This is one of my favorite drawings I have done.  Rather than many random patterns within the guidelines of the given string, this feels like a cohesive drawing.  I am rather pleased with it.  I hope you like it too.

String 013
9/15/2015; tanglepatterns.com String 013
3 thoughts on “Watching the Snow Fall”

Comments are closed.